Would you enjoy working outdoors?

West Mersea, Essex

    West Mersea, Essex 

With a mini heatwave predicted for the week ahead, I expect the roads and car parks will be busy with people wanting to get out and about and make the most of the lovely summer weather whilst it lasts! I’m sure the coast will be busy this week and today sees the start of the two week-long Summer Screen in Colchester Castle Park which I’m sure will attract a big crowd, especially with the live Wimbledon matches being shown. What great weather for it!

Whilst I’m working all week, I’ll still be able to enjoy the sunny weather as I’ll be out patrolling every day this week and being outdoors is something I really love about my job – I just need to make sure I apply my sun screen regularly! We have lots of beautiful places in north Essex, including the coast, parks, countryside and vibrant town centres, all of which I get to work in and enjoy as part of my job as a Civil Enforcement Officer.

If like me, you enjoy the outdoors and fancy a job which means you get to spend your working day outside, then check out some of the permanent Civil Enforcement Officer jobs we’re currently advertising.

Leave a Reply

