The great outdoors

Today is my first day back at work after a relaxing holiday in Ireland, and what a lovely sunny day to come back to work on. I had a great holiday and the Irish scenery was beautiful but it did rain quite a bit and it got me thinking about being a Civil Enforcement Officer over there and what a very damp job it must be a lot of the time! I hope they have good waterproof uniforms like we do for the winter.

On the topic of jobs, I just wanted to remind anyone who might be interested, that the deadline for the Civil Enforcement Officer jobs which the North Essex Parking Partnership are advertising in Braintree, Colchester and Harlow, is tomorrow. For more information about the job and how to apply, please click on the following link:

http://www.colchester.gov.uk/article/16143/Civil-Enforcement-Officer

I’m now off back out into the sunshine to patrol in my next area, but I hope you all have a great week and a chance to get out and enjoy the sunshine too.