Join me and be a parking hero

It’s been a few weeks since I last posted on here, but today I’m really excited and wanted to share this video we’ve created about my role as a Civil Enforcement Officer (CEO) – and I got to star in it as well!

So many of you seem to have enjoyed hearing about my job over the last year and I really enjoy my role as a CEO. It gives me plenty of exercise as I’m out and about patrolling my area (although sometimes I use the car as well). I get to talk to local people and visitors, answering general enquiries or providing directions on where to park. When I see someone parking illegally I do need to issue a Penalty Charge Notice, but that’s not what I do all day.

When posts come up, we recruit across Braintree, Colchester, Epping Forest, Harlow, Tendring and Uttlesford. It can cause a little confusion, but you need to apply through Colchester Borough Council for any of these areas. You can sign up to the ‘Working for the Council’ e-newsletter to get regular updates on jobs within the North Essex Parking Partnership.

I hope that I’ve inspired some of you to apply for a job as a Civil Enforcement Officer and maybe I’ll be working with you in the future.

Leave a Reply

